Access and surroundings

Access and surroundings

Pratu is located at the bottom of the little village of Petreto-Bicchisano in the heart of the Taravo valley at a 350m altitude.

Access

We are 44km away from both Ajaccio airport and ferry harbour, which represents a mere 45 min (cautious) drive. Propiano is the closest city to the village, with a 30min-drive and also welcomes ferries from mainland France in summer. At about 1 and a half hour drive from us is the Figari Airport. Figari hosts Ryanair flights from the Belgium, the UK…

Please note that the last 300m of road to reach us (see access plan below) is a dirt track. We have recently laid concrete on some the “roughest” part of this track and we do use that road ourselves everyday with standard cars. However, it is still recommended to drive slowly when you get on this last bit. Peace and quiet of the Pratu must be earned!

Nearby

Pratu is ideally located between mountain and sea. The closest beaches (Cupabua and the village of Porto-Pollo) are 25-min away by car, river swims 5 to 10-min away and the first mountain walks within 15-min drives. On foot from Pratu, there are also very nice walks to take, through majestic forests and granite rocks.

The village

We’re located at the bottom of the village of Petreto-Bicchisano. A little shortcut will enable you to reach the village on foot (bit of a steep road though!) from our place after a 15 to 20 min walk. The village of 500 souls is very dynamic and welcoming to tourism and people in general. there are nice walks to take throught he village, especially in the higher parts. Several shops with quality sourced produtcs can be found: a butcher that raises its own corsican veals, a cheese cooperative producing solely with milk from the Taravo valley, an artisan shop that sources only the finest products from the region but also a grocery shop and a bakery. Three restaurants also offer local food and great corsican summer parties !

Access maps

Plan d’accès au Pratu en venant d’Ajaccio

Driving Instructions Ajaccio to Pratu

Accès et environs

Accès et environs

Le Pratu est situé au pied du petit village de Petreto-Bicchisano dans vallée du Taravo à 350 m d’altitude.

Accès

Nous sommes à 44 km de l’aéroport et du port d’Ajaccio, soit environ 45 min de route (tranquille). Propriano est la ville la plus proche à environ 30min de route et la ville accueille également des ferries venant du continent en été. A environ 1h30 de route au sud se trouve également l’aéroport de Figari.

Pour accéder à notre propriété (plan d’accès à télécharger plus bas), les 300 derniers mètres se font sur une route en terre. Nous avons récemment cimenté les parties qui étaient un peu accidentées mais il faudra tout de même rouler prudemment… le calme et la tranquillité, ça se mérite!

A Proximité

Le Pratu est idéalement situé entre mer et montagne. Les plages les plus proches (Cupabia et le village de Porto-Pollo) sont à 25 min de route, les baignades en rivières à 5/10 min et les premières ballades de montagne à 15 min de route. A pied du Pratu, vous pouvez également accéder à de belles promenades en forêt.

Le village

Nous sommes au pied du village de Petreto-Bicchisano. Un petit raccourci à pied (ça grimpe!) vous donnera accès au centre du village après 15 à 20 min de marche. Le village d’un peu plus de 500 âmes est très dynamique et chaleureux, propose de très belles ballades dans ses hauteurs et vous y trouverez de nombreux commerces proposant des produits de qualité. Une boucherie qui élève ses propres veaux corses, une coopérative fromagère n’utilisant que le lait de la vallée, un magasin des meilleurs produits d’artisans locaux et également une boulangerie et une épicerie.  Trois restaurants proposent une belle cuisine locale et des soirées corses super sympas en été!

Plan d’accès

Plan d’accès au Pratu en venant d’Ajaccio

Driving Instructions Ajaccio to Pratu